Research

Research Integrity

A focus on research of an international quality and the fostering of an outstanding research culture have positioned UWA as one of the best universities in Australia and in the top 150 in the world.

Research Integrity, within Research Enterprise, is your main contact for administration and policy relating to research involving people, or animals and for biological safety.

Research Integrity incorporates:

These sections of the Office of Research Enterprise are coordinated by Associate Director for Research Integrity Dr Mark Dixon.

Administrative staff receive and process research applications for consideration by the Human Research Ethics Committee, the Animal Ethics Committee, and the Biosafety Committee to ensure procedural and policy compliance with State and Federal Government legislation and associated regulations.

The Research Ethics and Biosafety team

Dixon, Dr Mark Associate Director, Research Ethics and Integrity +61 8 6488 7613 mark.dixon@uwa.edu.au M459
Back to top

Animal Ethics

Grant, Ms Jennifer Administrative Officer +61 8 6488 3033 jennifer.grant@uwa.edu.au M459
Hockley, Ms Denise Manager, Animal Ethics +61 8 6488 7887 denise.hockley@uwa.edu.au M459
Oldham, Prof Carolyn Chair, Animal Ethics Committee +61 8 6488 3531 carolyn.oldham@uwa.edu.au M019
Page, Prof Andrew Chair, Animal Ethics Committee +61 8 6488 3577 andrew.page@uwa.edu.au M460
Back to top

Animal Welfare and Veterinary Advisers

Bourke, Dr Deirdre Animal Welfare and Veterinary Adviser +61 8 6488 4700 deirdre.bourke@uwa.edu.au M459
Back to top

Animal Welfare Office

Sharp, Dr Michele Animal Welfare Officer +61 8 6488 7882 / +61 428 021 529 michele.sharp@uwa.edu.au M459
Back to top

Biological Safety

Dixon, Ms Gail Senior Biological Compliance Officer +61 8 6488 8782 gail.dixon@uwa.edu.au M459
Kahler, Assoc/Prof Charlene Chair, Institutional Biosafety Committee +61 8 6457 2058 charlene.kahler@uwa.edu.au M504
Li, Dr Caixia Biosafety Safety Manager +61 8 6488 4701 caixia.li@uwa.edu.au M459
Back to top

Human Ethics

Davies, Mr Mark Manager, Human Ethics +61 8 6488 4703 / +61 435 066 655 mark.davies@uwa.edu.au M459
McDonald, Sue Human Ethics Officer +61 8 6488 3703 sue.mcdonald@uwa.edu.au M459
McLean, Mr Neil Chair +61 8 6488 3580 neil.mclean@uwa.edu.au M304
O'Leary, Adj/Prof Peter Chair peter.oleary@uwa.edu.au M459
Rowe, Kate Human Ethics Officer (Thur-Fri) +61 8 6488 3703 kate.rowe@uwa.edu.au M459
Back to top