Biosafety Committee

A focus on research of an international quality and the fostering of an outstanding research culture have positioned UWA as one of the best universities in Australia and in the top 150 in the world.

The UWA Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) has the following membership:

Charlene KahlerChair
Jane AllanDeputy Chair
Craig AtkinsPlant Biologist/Geneticist
Patrick FinneganPlant Biologist/Geneticist
Archa FoxMolecular Biologist/Geneticist
Thomas MartinMolecular Biologist/Geneticist
Christopher Peacock     Microbiologist/Parasitologist
Jennifer RodgerMolecular Biologist/Geneticist
Senta WaltonImmunologist
Kathleen DavernImmunologist
Simone ChapelCo-opted Member
Douglas HallIndependent Member
Michael RaffertySafety Representative
Laurton McGurkSafety Representative
George AndersonFacilities Management Representative
Caixia LiExecutive Officer (non-voting)